Birthday Week in Pictures

Last year I said something about the need for birthdays to be official holidays. I would like to amend that statement a bit, because my wish was granted – or rather, twisted a bit – this year. Rather than be a holiday of its own, my birthday fell on an actual (lunar) holiday, and that was a bit annoying. It’s kinda like having a birthday on Christmas; everybody’s so busy with everything they don’t have time for the birthday boy or girl, and that’s sad-making. So… bottom line; birthdays should be official holidays, AND should not fall on official holidays. There has to be some law regarding that.

From the above and other miscellaneous things that happened, you might’ve guessed that my actual birthday wasn’t so good, so I decided to have a birthday week instead. Yep, you heard me – I spent the entire week doing things in the name of my birthday! You will notice an underlying theme in the pictures below. ;) Click for captions!

I feel like I need to apologize again for being so MIA these past couple of months. Every time I try to be active again I end up getting caught in something else. During the last two weeks I’ve had to design more than 20 characters and come up with five storylines, and I cannot begin to tell you how tiring that has been. Even moreso when I developed Writer’s Block – a very inopportune time! I promise to get back into the swing of things soon. I feel like I have a lot of catching up to do. =[

That said, how have you all been? How was your weekend? :D

13 thoughts on “Birthday Week in Pictures

  1. Happy Birthday, Zen! I love the pictures. :-) You do know how to celebrate. Don’t feel guilty about being away. I was MIA for a few months, and all my guilt didn’t change a thing. I just jumped back in when I could. I’m so happy you’re enjoying your new job! I’ll keep watching and try again when they kickstart.

    • Thanks, Maddie! =D That’s what I’m trying to do… baby steps, I guess. ;) And aww, that’s sweet of you. We are planning to relaunch in around a month’s time, and I’ll be posting updates!

  2. I think a birthday week sounds wonderful, especially when you’ve been working so hard! I’ve never had strawberry chocolate (although I’ve had strawberry dipped in chocolate so it must be similar, I imagine….). Here’s hoping the chocolate helps with the writer’s block – I’m sure it will :)

Leave a Reply

