Thank you for the awards!

Okay, okay, so I’ve been slacking. I received some awards from three lovely bloggers, and I have yet to accept them. So I’m combining them all in one post! Thank you, Boomie Bol, The Jotter’s Point and Robin Coyle, for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award, The Inspiring Blog Award, The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award and… uh, The Kreativ Blogger Award (Robin listed three so I just randomly picked one… okay, no, I like to think of myself as creative, haha). It feels great to be recognized by other great bloggers. =D

     

The conditions for accepting these awards include:

1. List 7 things about yourself. Technically this should be multiplied by 4 (since it’s four awards), but I plead the right to remain mysterious!

  • My first language is not actually English; it’s Arabic.
  • Recently I’ve become quite addicted to Kit Kats.
  • I would love to have a cat for a pet someday.
  • Unlike the majority of the people I know, Math was one of my favourite classes at school.
  • I have three younger siblings, but the age gap between me and them is huge. So huge, that I’m sometimes mistaken for the mother/aunt of my youngest brother.
  • I really like seafood, especially shrimps, salmon and tuna.
  • I often tend to assume the worst about my health, which is why I try to avoid doctors. Doesn’t make sense, I know, but I wouldn’t want to go and get diagnosed with something awful.

2. Nominate bloggers worthy of these awards. You get all the awards… or as many as you want! I’m just going with 7 to keep it consistent.

Yep, that should take care of it! But before I close this off, I’m going to leave you all with an awesome video I came across today.

 

Have a great day! =]

16 thoughts on “Thank you for the awards!

    • Thank you, Robin! And I know right? It made me happy! We always see security cams capturing bad moments, that we forget they can actually capture nice things too. =D

  1. I came across your blog while researching the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. So far, yours is the earliest date I have found, but when I follow the links back to the three you listed as having nominated you for the four awards, I could not find this award on their sites. If you get a chance and are willing, would you consider finding the nomination you received for this award and provide the link back to the actual nominating post?

    I have decided to do a post compiling as many awards and their origins as I can find.

    By the way, after I got here and looked around a bit, the compulsion to follow was overwhelming.

    Thank you,
    Kina

Talk to me! I won't bite. Unless you're made of chocolate, then I can't give any promises.

