Happy International Chocolate Day!

It’s that time of the year again, the day when I kick my chocoholism up a notch and share mouth-watering pictures of my eating adventures with the lot of you. I’ve actually been so eagerly awaiting this day that I started celebrating a day early!

I went to a lovely little place called Cocoa Kitchen, which incorporates chocolate in all its dishes and drinks. Started off with a lemon mint drink sprinkled with cocoa nib, followed by butternut squash cocoa ravioli. And I mean cocoa ravioli. The pasta was actually made of chocolate and it was so weird and interesting and I’m 95% sure I liked it, haha.

Everything should have chocolate in it. Everything.

Everything should have chocolate in it. Everything.

This was followed by dessert, and I opted for a 75% chocolate fondant with vanilla ice-cream. It was delicious, though much too tiny for me to be completely satisfied. 😦

If only it was liiiiiittle bit bigger!

If only it was liiiiiittle bit bigger!

On the way out, we encountered what’s possibly the biggest chocolate shop I’ve ever seen. Sadly, it has yet to be officially opened… but how cruel do you have to be to actually have see-through shutters around it? All that chocolate just out of my reach!

See, in normal circumstances a warning like that would not have stopped me... but I could not ignore the security cameras!

See, in normal circumstances a warning like that wouldn’t have stopped me… but I couldn’t ignore the security cameras!

Aaaaand this brings us to today. Unfortunately I’m not feeling well (I had a 5-day weekend and I seriously stuffed myself sick), so I’m just settling down with some Hot Chocolate and a bit of chocolate-centered calligraphy. 🙂

I've been trying my hand at calligraphy/lettering lately - more on that in another post!

I’ve been trying my hand at calligraphy/lettering lately – more on that in another post!

What are you doing today? How will you celebrate? 

13 thoughts on “Happy International Chocolate Day!

  1. WHAT. How did I miss this. Well, I suppose I had a Snickers to commemorate, but that was mostly out of hunger and not knowledge that it was International Chocolate Day. Those pictures look soooo good, though!

Talk to me! I won't bite. Unless you're made of chocolate, then I can't give any promises.

