General · Writing

A little self-promotion never hurt anyone.

Self published authors are usually pretty much on their own when it comes to promoting their work, so when the opportunity comes along, naturally we will snag it! 😉 I’ve been lucky recently to have some people interested in me and my work, and they certainly do deserve a mention here.

First there’s Carrie Slager, who not only gave Puppet Parade a lovely 4.5 star review, but also took the time to interview me and host a giveaway on her site! If you would like to win one of two free copies of the book, do head over to Carrie’s site and answer the question I posted there. The two most creative answers will win!

An excerpt from the review:

The world of Puppet Parade is a refreshing break from all of the high fantasy I’ve read lately.  Yes, it is fantasy, but it really doesn’t stick to any of the traditional fantasy tropes and clichés.

A question from the interview:

Who was your favourite character in Puppet Parade and why?  Which one is most like you?

Next there’s Georgina Hannan, who offered to do a profile on me and my book on her blog.  Georgina has a feature called “Author Profile”, and if you would like to partake in it, I’m sure she’d love to hear from you!

An excerpt from the post:

 3. Where were you when you first come up with this story idea?
I don’t remember really… probably my house? It could’ve been in the bathroom. For some reason I always get my ideas in there, haha.

That should be all. I hope you’re having a good day! I thought I was going to be cranky today because my laptop gave me the Blue Screen of Death yesterday and wouldn’t work, but today I was made happy by a lovely package from my fiancé in the mail. But more on that later. 😀

10 thoughts on “A little self-promotion never hurt anyone.

  1. Hi Zen! I’m making progress with writing, so I’m trying to do a little catch up. I just read your interview. It was great. I enjoyed your answers. You know you’re on my reading list for this winter!

Talk to me! I won't bite. Unless you're made of chocolate, then I promise nothing.